Convention



Convention, originally uploaded by brockkirwan.

I try to keep the family blog apolitical, but I wanted to comment on this before I forgot. I went to the Utah State Democratic Convention last weekend as our precinct delegate. I don’t want to comment too much on the screwy way that Utah does the whole nominating process. Instead, I wanted to post the above picture and comment on how much support there was in this crowd for Peter Corroon. He was unopposed on the Democratic ticket for UT Governor, and at the convention it was easy to see why. The crowd went crazy for him and he gave a great speech. It was really a fun moment. Check him out, I think you’ll be impressed. (Okay, back to cute pictures of my kids.)

Leave a Reply

