For the historical record



Snow in May, originally uploaded by brockkirwan.

I don’t remember it ever snowing in May when I lived in Utah when I was going to college. In fact, I don’t remember it ever snowing in May when I was growing up in ID (but that was longer ago, so my memory may be more selective there). Yes, Idaho has rain and wind all spring (and no rain and wind all the rest of the year) but no snow after April or so.

I’m posting this here so that next April-ish when I’m sick of the cold, I can look at it and say “It could be worse–It could be snowing in May.”

Leave a Reply

