Miss Navajo County

Hey guys! Did you know I married a beauty queen? I mean, of course you knew she’s a beauty queen, but I’m saying she really has a crown.

9 Comments on “Miss Navajo County”

  1. Tasha says:

    The girl in the back is NOT happy.

  2. Maren says:

    For the record, this photo was not published with my express consent. And really, even though I wasn’t there to make friends, all the other girls were really nice.

  3. brock says:

    No, the girl in the back is not happy at all. M and I had a good time tonight thinking of thought balloons for her. My favorite: “But I wanted to wear the pretty crown. :(“

  4. Linn says:

    Yeah for publishing without Maren’s consent. 🙂 I always knew she was a beauty queen, but knowing she has the crown to prove it just makes me happy!

  5. Mollie says:

    Thanks for sharing – Maren is definitely beauty queen material, but I had no idea she actually was one! How fun.

  6. Valerie Gathright says:

    So that’s where she gets all her poise and class. Yeah, Maren!

  7. Natalie says:

    I am so happy this is published! If you could please mail me the article, I would be even happier. I’m pretty sure I’m Maren’s biggest fan. Always have been.

    I think the bubble should say. “Waaaaaaaa! I wanna be the prettiest!”

  8. Summer says:

    I knew you did this without Maren’s knowledge. She’s so modest. 🙂

  9. Jeanie says:

    And Maren, you just get lovelier every year! I love you so and I am so proud of you and the beautiful family you and Brock have created and the many wonderful things you have accomplished in your life. Your crowning glory is far more than a traditional “Miss America” crown.


Leave a Reply

