Madness!

If I drove you anywhere in my old yellow pickup during winter of 1994, then I made you listen to the ska band Madness.  Such catchy, happy music!  And who knew they had such great videos, too.  I should be writing lectures (what else is new?), but I can’t tear myself away from youtube.  Pure pop video gold.

7 Comments on “Madness!”

  1. BK says:

    So THAT’S where you got your dance moves! That explains a lot!

  2. BK says:

    btw. What language was that?

  3. BK says:

    I was watching Housemartins videos the other day…very similar vibe. Must be an 80′ thing. (Including the random band member doing something completely random.)

  4. I’ll see your Madness video and raise you an OKGO. Yes, all of their videos are this awesome.

  5. my link didn’t work?

  6. brock says:

    We love that OK Go video. I showed it in my Sensation and Perception class the other day. It doesn’t have anything to do with the class other than it’s completely awesome (just like the class).

  7. Tash says:

    Great video. I love the random flying guy! Here is my newest favorite wacky music video – “I fell in love with an alien” by the Kelly Family in 1996. That boy desperately needs a haircut though.


Leave a Reply

