A HOUSE!

Look, we own a house! Except for about two months after my mission, I have not lived in a house since 1995. Now we own one.

This one comes complete with: “popcorn” ceilings in the basement, avocado green bathtub and sink, carpet throughout (including in all the bathrooms!), dark paneling in the living/dining rooms and the basement, and other 1970’s goodness. More posts to follow on how were coping with this return to 40 years ago.

6 Comments on “A HOUSE!”

  1. nicole says:

    I love, love, love it! You must keep as much as you can original, it’s totally back. I had avocado appliances in a trailer in Thatcher…good times. I’m so happy for you all to have your OWN home! Congrats!

  2. Allison Harkness says:

    You’re living in the best neighborhood in the world! We loved seeing you guys in our old stomping grounds. Our promised list of ‘Things to do in Provo’ is still coming – if we can ever recover from our vacation!

  3. Chris Cherry says:

    Congratulations! That house looks awesome! That is really exciting. Have fun and I am sure my husband would say to go eat at Burger Supreme for him!

  4. Laci says:

    Looks nice, cant wait to see it in November!

  5. Linn says:

    I love it! Popcorn ceilings and all–it looks fabulous! Congrats!

  6. Marlo says:

    Wait… so YOU own it? Or the bank does? Because if you’ve forgone a home since 1995 (please tell me you weren’t tenting it with all those children) just so you could exclude the bank in your home owning process then I’m even more impressed than I was when I read paneling!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

