Maren cuts a CD

One of Maren’s students bought some studio time so that he could record a duet with Maren. This is the result below:

7 Comments on “Maren cuts a CD”

  1. Summer says:

    That’s so lovely! Maren’s voice is crystalline and beautiful, just like I remember it. And her partner has a very tender quality to his voice.

  2. christian says:

    love it maren. i need to write you some more music. laci got the chills when you entered. crawford and brightman have nothing on your earnest rendition.

  3. Ali says:

    It’s amazing how the sound of someone’s voice can bring back so many memories. It’s a pleasure to hear your voice again Maren! I hope that I get to see you in person – now that you’re moving near my parents. Good luck with the move!

  4. Scott Gentry says:

    WoW! You still have that magic sound in your voice. It is so good to hear you again. Tell your student he did great job. I can tell he has a good teacher. Your CD is next.
    Love
    DAD

  5. Maria Lewis says:

    Maren, that was absolutely incredible. I didn’t know you could sing like that, where have I been?? This is one of my favorite songs. I’ve seen this show performed three times: NY, DC and San Diego. Let me tell you, I could close my eyes and imagine you were performing in one of those productions. Amazing!

  6. Aunt Dayna says:

    Absolutly beautiful, you are still Staycia’s hero!! We’re excited to visit with you when you move to Provo!! Love ya!

  7. Linn says:

    That was absolutely INCREDIBLE Maren! Wow, wow, wow! You should have seen Jacob’s face when I told him it was you. He was beyond impressed. We miss you guys!


Leave a Reply

