It’s lovely! I’ll take it!

The title for this post comes from a very funny blog of the same name where folks send in poorly chosen real estate listing photos and the blog author mocks them. The captions to the photos are often the best part of the posts. Check it out if you have a chance.

As Maren and I are obsessively pouring over real estate listings in anticipation of actually owning a home, we occasionally come across pictures that we think are it’s-lovely-i’ll-take-it worthy. Like this beauty below. I hope, hope, hope that the leopard print conveys.

2 Comments on “It’s lovely! I’ll take it!”

  1. Whit says:

    Our house would have fit right in with this blog. I wish I would have saved those pictures because as bad as they were once we saw the house it was even worse. Makes you ask why did we even buy it, and I’ll tell you why, because of the title of the listing. We were sold the second we read it. “Own you own mini ranch” who wouldn’t buy it? You’ll see the humor in this when you see our house.

  2. BK says:

    I like the white board on the wall. You could get some serious work done while lying on your leopard skin run. (Yes, I know it’s really a projector screen, but who wouldn’t dream of a white board in their living room?)


Leave a Reply

