Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas

In case you still haven’t decided what to get me (Brock) for Valentine’s, I would not pass up tickets to this. Any of the 3 days would be fine with me. There’s plenty of old people music to keep me happy each day (although Day 1 looks like it’s got the most bang-for-your-buck, IMHO).

Oh, and Maren keeps hinting that she likes blue. I think that hint is mostly for me, though…

3 Comments on “Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas”

  1. nicole says:

    ugh! I know! I want to go so bad, too. I love the Ting Tings and the Killers and Peter Bjorn and John, and TV on the Radio, and Franz Ferdinand. I can’t believe they got Amy Winehouse to put the pipe down long enough to commit to this! Alas, we are way too poor…
    but good luck to you, Brock! May all your Valentine wishes come true!

  2. Sheri says:

    all except that amy winehouse. i think a ticket to her show would be the “anti-valentine”. she’d turn anyone off!

    i should get together with all maren’s family & go in on a group valentine’s gift for you. (that’s a great idea, isn’t it “the group valentine’s day gift”? i’ll see if it can catch on somehow.

  3. Maren says:

    I appreciate the link sweetheart, but it is a little general, so let me specify a bit.

    http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.aspx?sku=GRP00728&cid=288152&mcat=148204

    L was looking with me and commented that she liked it too. Her words -“I love that one, it is so classic.”


Leave a Reply

