Overheard

L was stung by a bee at the pool in our apartment complex the other day.  She cried and cried and screamed and cried some more. We came home and put her in a warm bath.  She was still crying when I pulled her out and was helping her get dressed.  This is our conversation as I tried to console her:

Me: Beekeepers (the guys who bring us yummy honey) get stung all the time and I’ll bet they don’t cry.

L: But I’m only four!

Me: Yes, I suppose it’s understandable that you can cry when you’re four.

L: And I’m going to set a World Record!

Me: Yes, if anyone could set a world record for crying, it would be you.

One Comment on “Overheard”

  1. Summer says:

    ROFL! That is awesome!


Leave a Reply

